Strathclyde Kitchens & Interiors

Kitchen Planners and Installers in Lanark

Unit 2 Gateside Industrial Estat
Lanark
Lanarkshire
Lesmahagow
ML11 0JR

 Show Map

Phone: 01555 8...

Business Owner? Add your logo and more by now!

Similar nearby businesses

Rota Kitchens

Unit 2 Cornation Road Business P, Motherwell, ML1 4HP

D & A Kitchens & Bathrooms

17 Rashiehill, Lanark, ML11 8BD

Strathclyde Kitchens & Interiors

Unit 2 Gateside Industrial Estat, Lanark, ML11 0JR

Tile - On Kitchen & Bathroom Showroom

4 The Dyeworks, Lanark, ML11 9DB

Design Station

Unit 5 Block 1 Fullwood Industri, Hamilton, ML3 9AZ

F D Kitchens Ltd

Block 12, Hamilton, ML3 7QU

False promises,Lies and fraud

I was promised my kitchen & bathroom would be started together...bathroom still not 100% complete. No sign of the kitchen at all and Peter Mclaren /Comapny has £3000.00 of my cash. This all auditable. My mum and dad are disabled and I have two wee ones as well-stressed out. TRUST THIS MAN AS MUCH AS YOU WOULD TRUST HITLER! An utter disgrace of a human being. Peter Mclaren asked for staged payments, in the presence of my wife, for which I duly obliged and then had the cheek to ask for the balance before the work is 100% complete-after stating'pay the balance when you are happy/satisfied with the work'. I have borrowed this money from my Dad and WILL repay him. Mr Mclaren-you Sir are a con man and I belive in Karma so what goes around will come around. Susan and Mick really do deserve my thanks for trying to help me and my family. The firm are represented by Peter Mclaren OUR first point of contact and the man is just a LIAR and CHEAT. Thanks.

Tom Virhia - 25/06/2013

Report this review

Overall
Service
Quality
Value

FAO Donna Canning

Hi Donna, please call me to discuss, further to conversation with your mother yesterday

Mrs Smith - 19/06/2013

Report this review

Overall
Service
Quality
Value

He should be called Pinocchio!!!!!

If you value the worth of your hard earned cash then avoid this company and this man like the plague!! As it stands just now, he owes us £1250 for a deposit for a kitchen, the delivery/installation of which was cancelled the first agreed date...why, because furstly the fitter was on jury duty BUT after speaking to Mr Fitter himself he tells us hes finished from jury duty and doesnt say the kitchen being fitted on the original date would be an issue but then Peter Mc Laren - not very happy that we have spoken to his fitter directly...wonder why???!! tells us Mr Fitter still isnt free because hes just told Peter hes going away to st lucia....funny he didnt tell us that when we spoke to him just before we spoke to you!! but hey we thought lets not jump to conclusion just yet but of course surprise surprise the second arranged installation date was cancelled also, guess what for this time, no, not the fitter being kidnapped in St Lucia, but the supplier of the kitchen now letting him down!!!!!....funny that because if the kitchen wasnt supplied in time for the 2nd date how was it ever going to get fitted 2 weeks prior????!!!!! therefore unlike some of the other reviews on this site - of which im extremely sympathetic, we have NOTHING to show for it except even more cost for an excessive amount of phonecalls and bleeding ears from the amount of lies and bs that this man gives out - thats when he does bother to answer or return any calls!! How he sleeps at night I have no idea, and as for those that work for him aware of all these goings on...shame on you!!!!! Rest assured Peter Mc Laren, until you return every penny of this money which as far as we are concerned is as good as being stolen, we wont go away!

Donna Canning - 18/06/2013

Report this review

Overall
Service
Quality
Value

Don't go near them

Don't go near them, I know of at least two others (iuncluding us) who are trying to get our money back for goods we paid for that they subsequently did not supply - Trading Standards are toothless and useless in trying to deal with these people, we have lawyers now raising an action in the small claims courts - do yourselfs a favour and stay as far away from these people as possible

Brian Gallacher - 13/05/2013

Report this review

Overall
Service
Quality
Value

Close call

Iam glad I read the earlier reviews on this company form Mr Bell and Mr Caldwell, I took the time to phone trading standards and they confirmed there is outstanding issues with this company. East Dubartonshire trading standards also confirmed they had previously revieved compaints regarding Peter McLaren whilst at a company called Kingfisher Kitchens in Bishopbriggs. I had received a leaflet through my door and the kitchens looked really good, I guess it pays to look into a company before you buy and I'm so glad I did.

Sandra Copeland - 21/04/2013

Report this review

Overall
Service
Quality
Value

SCAM - AVOID THIS COMPANY

WARNING WARNING WARNING - SCAM SCAM SCAM We purchased a kitchen from PETER MCLAREN, due for delivery on the 23rd November 2012. We were asked to pay the remaining balance the day before delivery, although we had an agreement to hold back £2000 until the Quartz worktop was fitted. When the kitchen arrived around £3000 worth of appliances were either MISSING or WRONG. The design did not match what we requested. We notifed PETER MCLAREN straight away and he said he would sort it out. He never did................ We were unable to contact anyone at this company from the 17th Decemeber until the end of Janurary 2013, eventually we tacked down a new number and spoke with PETER MCLAREN. He then told us lie after lie and we are still no further forward with the kitchen. We are missing: All Handles for Cupboards and Drawers A Sink An Extractor Fan A Microwave The correct Oven The correct Hob The correct Tap I SUGGEST YOU SPEAK WITH EITHER: EAST DUNBARTON TRADING STANDARDS RENFREWSHIRE TRADING STANDARDS SOUTH LANARKSHIRE TRADING STANDARDS BEFORE DOING BUSINESS WITH THIS MAN. Contact email dj_colinbell@hotmail.com

Deborah Bell - 18/04/2013

Report this review

Overall
Service
Quality
Value

Interesting Contrasting Reviews

Seems strange that 3 reviews appear within days of each other signing the praises of this company.

James Elroy - 16/04/2013

Report this review

Overall
Service
Quality
Value

Outstanding Kitchen

To Strathclyde Kitchens Very Happy Customer!! You recently fitted a new kitchen to my Property in Bishopbriggs Glasgow and I just want to say that from the day that you disposed of my old kitchen to the finishing of my new kitchen the service,quality and the efficient way Strathclyde Kitchens went about there business was outstanding. Having worked with a successful company in the Customer Service Industry for over 50 years I found the way Strathclyde Kitchens conducted there self was without question a company I will be recommending to family and friends. When all was nearly finished one of there representatives Susan phoned to follow up on any issues that we had, "which I found to be a company that really cares". So after discussing some small minor items we required to be looked at there Sales Director Peter personally came along with there fitter to tidy everything up, how professional is that!! I have had a few kitchens fitted in property over the years and found Strathclyde Kitchens to be a efficient and a reliable company to deal with at a very competitive price."What they promised they delivered" Very Happy Customer Mr W Clark Bishopbriggs

Billy Clark - 14/04/2013

Report this review

Overall
Service
Quality
Value

new fitted kitchen

Susan,   I wish to thank you and all at Srathclyde kitchens on completion of my fitted kitchen in October 2012. My job included removal of a partion wall , new ceiling, a door being bricked up and replastering of walls and ceiling. We did have a few problems during our fitting , but these were corrected.My kitchen has been admired by many! and  I feel that I have a good quality kitchen that has been well finished for a very competitive price. I have and would recommend strathclyde kitchens to any one needing a new kitchen.MR CassidyHamilton

mr cassidy - 12/04/2013

Report this review

Overall
Service
Quality
Value

100 % satisfied customer

Orderd a kitchen october 2012 and was fitted december 2012 had a little hick-up with the delivery of it But quickly resolved ! Had dealings with mr. Peter mclaren on numerous ocasions and always found him polite and curtious.I was kept informed by susan on a daily Basis of the progress of the work being carried out. I cannot fault this company in any shape or form infact only praise it .so therefore would like to thank strathclyde kitchens for the superb job they done.

debbie frame - 11/04/2013

Report this review

Overall
Service
Quality
Value

WARNING - SCAM

WARNING WARNING WARNING - SCAM SCAM SCAM We purchased a kitchen from PETER MCLAREN, due for delivery on the 23rd November 2012. We were asked to pay the remaining balance the day before delivery, although we had an agreement to hold back £2000 until the Quartz worktop was fitted. When the kitchen arrived around £3000 worth of appliances were either MISSING or WRONG. The design did not match what we requested. We notified PETER MCLAREN straight away and he said he would sort it out. He never did................ We were unable to contact anyone at this company from the 17th December until the end of January 2013, eventually we tacked down a new number and spoke with PETER MCLAREN. He then told us lie after lie and we are still no further forward with the kitchen. We are missing: All Handles for Cupboards and Drawers A Sink An Extractor Fan A Microwave The correct Oven The correct Hob The correct Tap I SUGGEST YOU SPEAK WITH EITHER: EAST DUNBARTON TRADING STANDARDS RENFREWSHIRE TRADING STANDARDS SOUTH LANARKSHIRE TRADING STANDARDS BEFORE DOING BUSINESS WITH THIS MAN. Contact email dj_colinbell@hotmail.com

Colin Bell - 19/03/2013

Report this review

Overall
Service
Quality
Value

Daylight robbery

Contract to supply and fit kitchen with appliances. Kitchen fitted without appliances which were paid for but not supplied. Subsequent contact with company was useless with no appliances delivered to date

Raymond Caldwell - 11/12/2012

Report this review

Overall
Service
Quality
Value

Paid for goods not supplied

Contract to supply and fit kitchen with appliances. Kitchen fitted without appliances which were paid for but not supplied. Subsequent contact with company was useless with no appliances delivered to date

Raymond Caldwell - 11/12/2012

Report this review

Overall
Service
Quality
Value

Want to display these reviews on your own site?

Leave your review of Strathclyde Kitchens & Interiors

By leaving this review, you agree to the website Terms and Conditions

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can change this and find out more by following this link.